Curriculum and Instruction


 Jennifer Cole
Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

AESC Rm. 302
575-627-2684
 jcole@risd.k12.nm.us


Angela Talamantes
Administrative Assistant to the
Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

AESC Rm. 302
575-627-2557
atalamantes@risd.k12.nm.us


RISD Curriculum and Instruction Department is committed to providing a rigorous, standards-based, culturally relevant curriculum.  Curriculum and Instruction prioritizes core instruction with high quality materials, social emotional learning and support, educator support and sustainability, college and career readiness, all with a lens on equity.  The Curriculum and Instruction Department is dedicated to promoting a trusting and collaborative environment for all stakeholders.   Pedagogical opportunities to integrate content, research, and evidence-based practices will be provided to achieve positive, academic student outcomes.

CLICK THE LINK for information about online programs your student is using
                                                                   RISD Online Programs PDF.pdf                                                                                          

2020-2021 All Virtual School Site Coordinators

Berrendo Middle School    Hannah Carlton     hcarlton@risd.k12.nm.us       575-627-2781
Mesa Middle School             Jamie Watson         jwatson@risd.k12.nm.us        575-627-2803
Mt. View Middle School     Michelle Tivis          mtivis@risd.k12.nm.us            575-627-5763
Sierra Middle School           Breezy Gutierrez   bgutierrez@risd.k12.nm.us   575-627-2858

Goddard High School          Dusty Lewis              dlewis@risd.k12.nm.us           575-627-4844
Roswell High School            Fernando Sanchez fesanchez@risd.k12.nm.us   575-637-5382
University High School      Judy Crockett           jcrockett@risd.k12.nm.us     575-627-5524

Non-Discrimination Notice © 2021 Roswell Independent School District. All rights reserved.